top of page
  • Writer's pictureYuke Wu

4/01 An Interesting Thing I saw On Campus

Updated: Apr 8, 2019

Description: The poetry describe my mood when I first saw the Orizuru hanging on the gate of the cafeteria. This hidden decoration cheered me up and brought me a good mood. It added color to the dull and colorless school life.

I found a poetry that can better describe my mood at that moment and made a GIF of it.


Poetry:


Life in My Dreams -- Lon Witter

I often dream about the life

in colors shining and dazzling

purple, pink, yellow and lime

and with lights such blinding

life changing like the seassons

but keeping the same warmth

life is a such preacious thing

like the flowers in garden you love

But I'm going to wake up in the end

and will return to my colorless life 

full with misery and disappoinments

and try to live to reach the next night

just to see the life in my dream's light.


- My animated GIF. created by Photoshop, inspired by the Poetry:

Life in My Dreams -- Lon Witter


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page